Book Haul: The Non-Fiction Edit

Happy Sunday people!

Today is a totally different post to anything I have done before on this blog- as you can tell from the title, it’s a book haul.

I love books but I don’t often like to spend a lot of money on them (as a poor student I often feel too guilty, ha!). Then recently I discovered that money I was wasting on things elsewhere could be better spent on books and I decided to go on a little splurge.

DSCN3436.JPG
L-R Stop What You’re Doing and Read This; Eat Pray Love (Elizabeth Gilbert); Not That Kind of Girl (Lena Dunham); The Opposite of Loneliness (Marina Keegan); Big Magic (Elizabeth Gilbert); Books v. v. Cigarettes (George Orwell)

I have wanted a few of these books for a while and decided that while I had a little money I would treat myself.

Normally, I like a mixture of fiction and non-fiction but lately I seem only interested in the latter. As you can see I have tried to get a few collections of essays and short stories as I hope this will help inspire me to write more, regardless of what I’m doing.

I may do some book reviews in the future once I have read them but I am very excited to dive in.

DSCN3440
Taking pride of place on my shelf

If you have read any of the above or have any other recommendations for me please let me know your thoughts, etc.

Also any feedback on this style of post would be much appreciated too! Just trying something new here.

Have a wonderful day and speak soon,

Rachael.

 

Leave a Reply

